Enable and Disable Playbooks
7 min
Want more control over your playbooks? Good news! You can enable and disable playbooks.
Now when you create a playbook, you can choose to disable an incomplete playbook and return to complete the playbook configuration later.
Enable and Disable
To learn more about how to enable or disable a playbook, follow the instructions below:
- For details on how to configure an action to save a playbook or save an incomplete playbook, review the sections below.
Configure Actions and Save
Scenario: Youβve already added an action, and you want to save your playbook.
- In the Title field, enter an action title.
- In the Action drop-down, select an action.
- You can add Configures (e.g., inputs and outputs) later. It is not required at this time.
- Click Save.
- The playbook has successfully saved!
Save Incomplete Playbooks
Scenario: You have some configured actions and just added another action you want to configure later.
- Add an action without entering a title, selecting an action from the drop-down, or adding Configure β you can still save the playbook.
- The playbook has successfully saved!
Copy Incomplete Playbooks
- On Duplicate Playbook, in the Title field, enter a title.
- In the Name field, click the lock icon to enable the field.
- Click Create and Build.
- The playbook has successfully copied.
Export Playbooks
- In the playbook, click the vertical ellipsis and click Export.Any unconfigured actions, descriptions, and action names are present when exporting a playbook and importing it into Turbine.
Upload Incomplete Playbooks
Scenario: You created and exported an incomplete playbook, and now you want to upload it.
- Click DRAG + DROP or Browse to upload the playbook (.yml file).
- On Upload a Playbook, in the Title field, enter a title.
- In the Name field, click the lock icon to enable the field.
- Click Create and Build.
- The playbook opens.
Turbine defaults incomplete playbooks in a disabled status.








